Additional Counties Added to Disaster Declaration

By |2012-08-15T13:07:49-05:00August 15th, 2012|Categories: Agriculture, Featured, Recent News|Tags: , , |

U.S. Secretary of Agriculture Tom Vilsack has declared an additional 35 Iowa counties as primary natural disaster areas due to the drought. These additional counties include: Adair, Adams, Audubon, Buena Vista, Calhoun, Carroll, Cass, Cerro Gordo, Cherokee, Clay, Crawford, Dallas, Floyd, Franklin, Fremont, Greene, Guthrie, Hancock, Harrison, Humboldt, Ida, Louisa, Mills, Monona, Montgomery, O'Brien, Osceola, Page, [...]