The Iowa House today sent the SmokeFree Air Act, House File 2212, to a House-Senate Conference Committee to work out their differences.  The House and Senate will each appoint five members.  Both the House and Senate will have to approve the Conference Committee report before it is sent to the Governor. 

House Speaker Pat Murphy appointed the following House members to the Conference Committee: Rep. Janet Petersen of Des Moines, Rep. Tyler Olson of Cedar Rapids, Rep. Mike Reasoner of Creston, Rep. Cecil Dolecheck of Ringgold and Rep. Chuck Soderberg of Le Mars.

A copy of the amendment summary is availabe here. 

FIRST MEETING: 10 am on Thursday, March 20 in Supreme Court Chamber