House Democrats Appoint Budget Team

House Democratic Leader Kevin McCarthy and Assistant Democratic Leaders Ako Abdul-Samad, Mary Mascher, Mark Smith, and Sharon Steckman today announced their budget team for the 2011 legislative session.  State Representative Tyler Olson of Cedar Rapids will be the lead Democrat on the House Appropriations Committee.

In addition to Rep. Olson, the following members will serve as the Ranking Member of the appropriations subcommittees:

  • Administration & Regulation: Rep. Mary Gaskill
  • Agriculture & Natural Resources: Rep-elect Chris Hall
  • Economic Development: Rep. Kirsten Running-Marquardt
  • Education: Rep. Cindy Winckler
  • Health & Human Services: Rep. Lisa Heddens
  • Justice Systems: Rep. Todd Taylor
  • Transportation, Infrastructure & Capitals: Rep. Dennis Cohoon