The 2010 Iowa Legislature convenes on Monday, January 11 at 10 AM in Des Moines.  There are two new State Representatives serving this year — Curt Hanson of Fairfield and Kirsten Running-Marquardt of Cedar Rapids.

Legislative priorities include help for the middle class and small businesses, creating good-paying jobs, protecting education, and balancing the state budget without raising taxes.

To listen to the opening of the 2010 session, click here.