Tuesday, March 19, 2019

Category: 2019 Session Information

Feed Subscription
2019 Weekly Bill Tracking, Thurs. March 7 – Wed. March 13

2019 Weekly Bill Tracking, Thurs. March 7 – Wed. March 13

WEEKLY BILL TRACKING Thurs. March 7 – Wed. March 13, 2019 HOUSE DEMOCRATIC RESEARCH STAFF   Agriculture SF 519          Agriculture Facility Trespass. Individuals who use dec ...

Read More »
First Funnel 2019: List of Eligible Bills

First Funnel 2019: List of Eligible Bills

On Friday, March 8, the Legislature hit the first self-imposed deadline to narrow the number of bills still eligible for debate, called the “funnel”. While there are a few excepti ...

Read More »
2019 Weekly Bill Tracking, Thurs. February 2 – Wed. March 6

2019 Weekly Bill Tracking, Thurs. February 2 – Wed. March 6

WEEKLY BILL TRACKING Thurs. Feb. 28 – Wed. March 6, 2019 HOUSE DEMOCRATIC RESEARCH STAFF Agriculture HSB 218      Implements of Husbandry Weight Limit. Raises weight limitations f ...

Read More »
Legislative Democrats Release Plan to Put Iowans First

Legislative Democrats Release Plan to Put Iowans First

Democratic lawmakers outlined their agenda called Putting Iowans First at the State Capitol this week.  After hearing from Iowans frustrated by the growing influence of special in ...

Read More »
2019 Weekly Bill Tracking, Thurs. February 21 – Wed. February 27

2019 Weekly Bill Tracking, Thurs. February 21 – Wed. February 27

WEEKLY BILL TRACKING Thurs. Feb. 21 – Wed. Feb. 27, 2019 HOUSE DEMOCRATIC RESEARCH STAFF Agriculture HSB 173      Beginning Farmer Tax Credit.  Modifies the beginning farmer tax c ...

Read More »
Inside the Iowa House: Keep Politics Out of Iowa Courts

Inside the Iowa House: Keep Politics Out of Iowa Courts

The way Iowa selects judges has been a model for the nation for decades.  It’s a merit based selection process that is fair, impartial, and non-partisan.  The system was put in pl ...

Read More »
2019 Weekly Bill Tracking, Thurs. February 14 – Wed. February 20

2019 Weekly Bill Tracking, Thurs. February 14 – Wed. February 20

WEEKLY BILL TRACKING Thurs. Feb. 14 – Wed. Feb. 20, 2019 HOUSE DEMOCRATIC RESEARCH STAFF Appropriations HF 307         Transportation Equity. Appropriates $19 million to the Trans ...

Read More »
scroll to top